The World Is Full Of Crashing Bores

By liz

Well, MORRISSEY has emerged from his years of media silence (seven to be exact) and gone into overdrive. Let's see now, he's headlining Lollapalooza, curating the Meltdown Festival, playing shows in the UK and US, stealing the headling slots on SEVERAL UK fesivals and yes... FINALLY releasing that new record. As previously reported 'You Are The Quarry' will hit record store shelves on May 18. So what does the tracklisting look like?


  1. America Is Not the World
  2. Irish Blood, English Heart
  3. I Have Forgiven Jesus
  4. Come Back to Camden
  5. I'm Not Sorry
  6. The World Is Full of Crashing Bores
  7. How Could Anybody Possibly Know How I Feel?
  8. The First of the Gang to Die
  9. Let Me Kiss You
  10. All The Lazy Dykes
  11. I Like You
  12. You Know I Couldn't Last

It appears that the initial UK release will contain a bonus DVD with a video of "Irish Blood, English Heart" and more. The media blitz planned on this release is extraordinary... so be prepared for all Moz all the time on every outlet from the NME, Mojo, Top of the Pops and every possible UK radio outlet.