YASRC: Yet Another Stone Roeses Compilation

By theajaysharma

I think the 20th Anniversary version of the legendary Stone Roses debut album pretty much summed it all up.  That had all the demos and live stuff anyone could want.  But not happy with that, the powers that be decided on releasing YASRC.  This one, titled 'Collection', is a little odd since it's mainly just random tracks from their Silverstone days (1988-1990).  It's not a "best of" or a "b-sides" or even a "remix" album, it somehow includes a sample of all of those tracks, a collection if you will.  The tracklisting is below thanks to Slicing Up Eyeballs.

Also over at Slicing Up Eyeballs, you can download a cover of "I Wanna Be Adored" by the Raveonettes.  You almost can't mess up that song and it's a great cover.


  1. “Fools Gold” (Full Length)
  2. "Waterfall”
  3. “This Is The One”
  4. “Elephant Stone” (Edit)
  5. “Guernica”
  6. “(Song For My) Sugar Spun Sister”
  7. “Shoot You Down”
  8. “What The World Is Waiting For”
  9. “One Love” (Edit)
  10. “Something’s Burning” (Edit)
  11. “Don’t Stop”
  12. “Mersey Paradise” (Demo)
  13. “Going Down”
  14. “Standing Here”
  15. “Simone”
  16. "Fools Gold” (A Guy Called Gerald Top Won Mix)